Terms Registry working name

21. Microtasks/testing

9 records. Official 7, secondary 1, unverified 1. JSON

Respondent official live

21 Microtasks/testing · Research participation · platform
Sells or earns: paid research studies
$50-$400+ per study; focus groups $150-$250; no fees
Payout: Tremendous, ~48 hours · Eligibility: profile matching
Verified 2026-09-05SourcePermalink

User Interviews official (scale) live

21 Microtasks/testing · Research participation · platform
Sells or earns: paid research studies
$60M paid to participants; per-study pay in FAQ
Payout: per study · Eligibility: profile matching · Notes: 7.6M participants
Verified 2026-09-05SourcePermalink

UserTesting official live

21 Microtasks/testing · User testing · platform
Sells or earns: recorded usability tests
varies per test (shown on dashboard)
Payout: PayPal only; ~14 days · Eligibility: device, microphone, practice test
Verified 2026-09-05SourcePermalink

Userlytics official live

21 Microtasks/testing · User testing · platform
Sells or earns: usability tests
$10-$50 per study
Payout: every 15 days after approval · Eligibility: tester account
Verified 2026-09-05SourcePermalink

Clickworker official (payout mechanics) live

21 Microtasks/testing · Microtasks · platform
Sells or earns: microtasks
per-task rates not on page
Payout: weekly; PayPal, Payoneer, SEPA, ACH · Eligibility: requirements page
Verified 2026-09-05SourcePermalink

Amazon Mechanical Turk official (scope) live

21 Microtasks/testing · Microtasks · platform
Sells or earns: HITs
per-HIT pay; details in FAQ
Payout: per FAQ · Eligibility: worker account; country limits
Verified 2026-09-05SourcePermalink

dscout / Trymata / PlaytestCloud / BetaTesting / uTest / Testbirds / Userfeel unverified live

21 Microtasks/testing · User testing · platform
Sells or earns: tests, missions, playtests
not fetched (404/403/empty)
Eligibility: tester accounts
Verified 2026-09-05SourcePermalink

RentAHuman official (mechanics); fees not published live since February 2026

21 Microtasks/testing · Agents hiring humans · marketplace
Sells or earns: tasks posted by AI agents
agents post a task with a budget, humans apply, funds released when the agent is satisfied; fees not disclosed; crypto and x402 payment referenced
Payout: per task · Eligibility: registration; 792,369 rentable humans across 100+ countries (site counter) · Notes: YC 2026; $20K MRR two weeks after launch (secondary)
Verified 2026-09-05SourcePermalink

Human API secondary live since 2026-04-01

21 Microtasks/testing · Agents hiring humans · marketplace
Sells or earns: audio capture and other tasks requested by agents
request, complete, verify, pay workflow with built-in payout rails; fees not stated
Payout: per task · Eligibility: smartphone app (iOS, Android) · Notes: $65M raised (secondary)
Verified 2026-09-05SourcePermalink